Search
 
 

Practices

 

Search

FILTERS

  • Please search to find attorneys
Close Btn

Agribusiness

McGrath North has long been recognized as one of the leading agribusiness law firms in the Midwest.

Our attorneys provide practical legal counsel to our agribusiness clients on a wide variety of matters including risk analysis, financing, supply and procurement, business formation, taxation, incentive packages, regulatory requirements, real estate and land use, environmental, acquisitions and divestitures, joint venture and cooperative formations, labor and employment, succession planning, litigation, insurance, product liability, privacy and cybersecurity, intellectual property and more.

We represent agribusiness clients ranging from Fortune 500 entities to individuals and family businesses, including several of the top agribusiness companies in the United States. Our agribusiness clients include commodity trading and processing companies, soybean processors, agricultural lending institutions, agricultural equipment manufacturers, agricultural input producers, commodity elevators, ethanol and biodiesel facilities, livestock producers and processors, and foodservice providers. Our experience and industry knowledge allow us to proactively advise our agribusiness clients with their business needs, and to efficiently defend and protect our clients’ interests in a complex and ever-evolving industry on a local, regional, national and global scale.

Our broad expertise allows us to collaborate across many specialized practice areas to provide our agribusiness clients with efficient service and value-added results.

Jason D. Benson

Jason D. Benson

Attorney
Chair, Banking and Commercial Financial Services Group
Phone (402) 633-6864jbenson@mcgrathnorth.com

Clint D. Cadwallader

Clint D. Cadwallader

Attorney
Chair, Intellectual Property Group
Phone (402) 633-6870ccadwallader@mcgrathnorth.com

Aaron A. Clark

Aaron A. Clark

Attorney
Chair, Labor and Employment Group
Phone (402) 633-9580aclark@mcgrathnorth.com

Lauren R. Goodman

Lauren R. Goodman

Attorney
Chair, Bankruptcy, Restructuring and Creditor Rights' Group
Phone (402) 341-3070lgoodman@mcgrathnorth.com

Jonathan L. Grob

Jonathan L. Grob

Attorney
Chair, Tax, Trusts and Estates Group
Phone (402) 633-9560jgrob@mcgrathnorth.com

Peter C. Langdon

Peter C. Langdon

Attorney
Chair, Employee Benefits Group
Phone (402) 633-1425plangdon@mcgrathnorth.com

Brian T. McKernan

Brian T. McKernan

Attorney
Co-Chair, Litigation and Dispute Resolution Group
Phone (402) 633-6896bmckernan@mcgrathnorth.com

James G. Powers

James G. Powers

Attorney
Co-Chair, Litigation and Dispute Resolution Group
Phone (402) 633-1480jpowers@mcgrathnorth.com