Search
 
 

Practices

 

Search

FILTERS

  • Please search to find attorneys
Close Btn

Business and Corporate

For all of McGrath North’s 60 years, our firm has been a leader in supporting businesses of all sizes involved in a broad range of industries.

Our decades of experience and industry knowledge position us to work effectively with your business leaders and in-house counsel to target and implement solutions for the full range of business challenges. Our clients include closely held and publicly traded companies, as well as family-controlled businesses and partnerships ranging from smaller businesses, new ventures and start-ups, to mid-market and Fortune 100 players, which operate locally, regionally, nationally, and internationally.

We bring this platform of deep experience to every project which enables us to provide practical, value-driven and creative solutions for a broad range of your needs including acquisitions and divestitures; strategic joint ventures; corporate governance and regulatory compliance; business formation and succession planning; commercial transactions within the supply chain; financing and capital raising for growth and expansion; development and protection of IP; key management and employee retention; privacy and cybersecurity; and many others.

In Chambers USA 2021, this group has been recognized for its excellence based on Chambers' independent research from clients and peers. Read more here. In addition, in the U.S. News - Best Lawyers 2021® Edition of "Best Law firms", this group received multiple top tier Omaha market rankings for Omaha law firms.  Read more here.

To learn more about specific Business and Corporate practice segments, please select the appropriate link below.

Jason D. Benson

Jason D. Benson

Attorney, Chair, Banking and Commercial Financial Services GroupPhone (402) 633-6864jbenson@mcgrathnorth.com

Clint D. Cadwallader

Clint D. Cadwallader

Attorney
Chair, Intellectual Property Group
Phone (402) 633-6870ccadwallader@mcgrathnorth.com

Jonathan L. Grob

Jonathan L. Grob

Attorney
Chair, Tax, Trusts and Estates Group
Phone (402) 633-9560jgrob@mcgrathnorth.com

William F. Hargens

William F. Hargens

Attorney, Executive Vice PresidentPhone (402) 633-1474whargens@mcgrathnorth.com

Peter C. Langdon

Peter C. Langdon

Attorney
Chair, Employee Benefits Group
Phone (402) 633-1425plangdon@mcgrathnorth.com

Brian T. McKernan

Brian T. McKernan

Attorney
Co-Chair, Litigation and Dispute Resolution Group
Phone (402) 633-6896bmckernan@mcgrathnorth.com

James G. Powers

James G. Powers

Attorney
Co-Chair, Litigation and Dispute Resolution Group
Phone (402) 633-1480jpowers@mcgrathnorth.com

Roger W. Wells

Roger W. Wells

Attorney, Chairman and PresidentPhone (402) 633-1453rwells@mcgrathnorth.com

Thomas M. Worthington

Thomas M. Worthington

Attorney
Chair, Business and Corporate Group
Phone (402) 633-9554tworthington@mcgrathnorth.com

03/01/2016

Who Owns Farm Data?

09/03/2007

Make the Call